Who was the first female fighter pilot?

Born on 21 March 1913, Sabiha Gökçen, enrolled in the Military Aviation Academy in Eskisehir in 1936 and undertook training at the First Aircraft Regiment there. She flew fighter and bomber planes becoming the first Turkish, female aviator and the world´s first, female, combat pilot.