Was president bush a catholic?

No. President George H.W. Bush was an Episcopalian. His son, president George W. Bush was raised Episcopalian but converted to Methodism upon his marriage to his wife Laura.

---

No. George W. Bush was raised Episcopalian and turned Methodist.