What should i do if i get attacked by a bear?

If you are attacked by a brown or grizzly bear, leave your backpack on and PLAY DEAD. Lay flat on your stomach with your hands clasped behind your neck. Spread your legs to make it harder for the bear to turn you over. Remain still until the bear leaves the area.