Has anyone ever climbed mount everest?

Yes. Edmund Hillary and Tenzing Norgay were the first climbers to have made it to the summit of Mt Everest in 1953.

---

Yes. Mount Everest was first summitted on May 29, 1953 by Edmund Hillary and Tenzing Norgay.