What's a pipe?

A pipe is a tube of metal, plastic, or other material used to convey water, gas, oil, or other fluid substances. Another meaning is, a narrow tube made from wood, clay, etc., with a bowl at one end for containing burning tobacco, the smoke from which is drawn into the mouth.