What causes feet to stink?

Smelly feet is primarily caused from of a lack of ventilation for your feet. Each foot has more than 250,000 sweat glands, producing more than a pint of sweat in one day. Bacteria that lives on the skin eats the feet’s sweat, producing isovaleric acid, causing the odor.