What do fishes eat in minecraft?

Fish Food is a consumable item made to feed fish, enabling the player to restore their health and breed them. It cannot be used to feed Killer Fish or Skeleton Fish. Fish Food can be crafted using a bucket of cod, tropical fish, or salmon, and 8 bonemeal (the bucket of water will be returned).