What is hazel fame potassium?

Acesulfame potassium (also known as acesulfame K, or ace K) is an artificial sweetener, sometimes referred to in Europe as E950. It is around 200 times sweeter than sugar and is used to give food and drinks a sweet taste without adding calories (2).