Do pumpkins grow in florida?

Yes, they grow in Florida, but long term storage is an issue.

---

Yes. A number of varieties of pumpkin can be grown in Florida, from large carving pumpkins, to the smaller pumpkins preferred for cooking. 'Howden' and 'Jackpot' are the best large pumpkin varieties for growers in Florida.