Who played captain video?

According to Wikipedia, Al Hodge, who had portrayed the role of Britt Reid the Green Hornet, on radio, is the Captain Video most original viewers of the series remember (1950–1955) even though the original Captain Video was played by Richard Coogan, who played the role for 17 months.