What are the two types of incontinence?

The two main types of incontinence are “stress incontinence” and “urge incontinence.” “Stress incontinence” is accidental leaking of urine because of weak pelvic muscles, often during activity, sneezing, or coughing. “Urge incontinence is the sudden and uncontrollable urge to urinate.”