How many country music awards are there?

At this years Country Music Awards, there are twelve categories: Entertainer, Male and Female Vocalist, New Artist, Vocal Group, Vocal Duo, Single, Album, Song, Musical Event, Music Video, and Musician. Why there are so many other country awards shows is beyond me.