What is tax free week in maryland?

Maryland's sales tax holiday lasts nearly an entire week. During that time span, you'll save the 6% sales tax on many qualifying items. Examples of tax-free clothing and footwear are sweaters, shirts, slacks, jeans, dresses, robes, underwear, belts, shoes and boots priced at $100 or less.