What are the ingredients in sweetener?

The term - sweetener - refers to a substance that will sweeten the flavor of a food. Sweeteners can be made from various ingredients. Cane sugar, honey, agave, Monkfruit, rice syrup, malt, Stevia, and maple syrup, can all be considered sweeteners. There are also artificial sweeteners such as Splenda