What is the plant cycle?

The seed will sprout and produce a tiny, immature plant called a seedling. The seedling will grow to adulthood and form a mature plant. The plant will reproduce by forming new seeds which will begin the next life cycle. As described above this life cycle is generally used by the flowering plants.