When was pizza born?

Pizza was Born in 1889. As the story goes, the modern-day “plain” pizza , dough topped with tomatoes, cheese, and basil, representing the Italian flag's red, white, and green colors, was dubbed the Pizza Margherita during a visit to Naples by Queen Margherita in 1889.