Who is beth harmon?

Beth Harmon is a fictional character. The Netflix series, Queen's Gambit, took Beth's name and story from a 1983 novel by Walter Tevis. Beth's character and story was inspired by Trevis' own experiences.

---

Even though Beth Harmon is technically a fictional character, chess experts says she has some similarities to chess prodigy Bobby Fischer.