How do you substitute an egg?

There are plenty of egg alternatives. Applesauce, Mashed Banana, Ground Flaxseeds or Chia Seeds, Commercial Egg Replacer, Silken Tofu, Vinegar & Baking Soda, Yogurt or Buttermilk, Arrowroot Powder, Aquafaba (the liquid left over from cooking beans or legumes), nut butter, carbonated water & gelatin.