What years are the millennium?

A millennium is a period of a thousand years. Whereas Millennials, also known as Generation Y or Gen Y, are the demographic cohort following Generation X and preceding Generation Z. Use the 1980s as the starting birth years and the mid-1990s to early 2000s as ending birth years