What was the deadliest tornado ever?

The deadliest tornado in world history was the Daulatpur–Saturia tornado in Bangladesh on April 26, 1989, which killed approximately 1,300 people

---

According to the World Meteorological Organization, the world's single deadliest tornado struck the Manikganj district of Bangladesh on April 26, 1989. It carved a path a mile wide and 10 miles long, killing an estimated 1,300 people and injuring an additional 12,000 more.