What was the deadliest tornado ever?

According to the World Meteorological Organization, the world's single deadliest tornado struck the Manikganj district of Bangladesh on April 26, 1989. It carved a path a mile wide and 10 miles long, killing an estimated 1,300 people and injuring an additional 12,000 more.