How long does it take to make mead?

Light means, with very little alcohol, can be fermented in 2 or 3 days. Strong meads are usually fermented for 2 to 4 weeks. After fermentation, it is often aged. 3 months is generally considered the minimum, but 1 to 3 years is the average for most brewers. Many fine meads are aged 20 years or more