How do you clean off super glue?

Super glue can be dissolved with acetone which is contained in fingernail polish remover.

---

Cyanoacrylate, or "super glue", may be removed from skin, wood, metal, or glass, by soaking with acetone (found in nail-polish remover), then cleaning off the acetone with soap and water. Removing super glue from plastic is more problematic, as acetone can damage some plastics.