What is the string fish?

The Sakhalin taimen, also known as the Japanese huchen or stringfish, is a large, East Asian species of fish in the salmon family. It is found in eastern Russia, Sakhalin Island, the Kuril Islands and Hokkaido Japan, and inhabits lakes and large rivers. Wikipedia