What's the largest ruby ever found?

125West Ruby The 125West Ruby is currently the largest ruby in the world. This unique specimen is one of the world's largest known rough ruby gemstones and weighs 8.2lbs or 18,696 carats. The ruby is semi-translucent to opaque and contains rutile, which may create a six-ray star if cut 'en cabochon'