What is over sharing?

It is when you reveal an inappropriate amount of detail about one's personal life.

---

"Oversharing", is when people reveal too much personal information to the public, or a stranger. It has become a big problem since the advent of "social media", where many people either don't realize -- or forget -- that anything they post, is potentially visible to the whole world.