What's the largest zoo in north carolina?

The North Carolina Zoo located just outside Asheboro, is the largest walk-through zoo & largest natural habitat zoo in the world. It has 2,000 acres, with 500 dedicated to cage-free animals living in natural habitat enclosures. The Zoo has trams, buses, and over five miles of walking paths.