Give me more definitions for grant?

Grant has several meanings: To allow, as in to grant permission. A grant can be money given to an individual or organization that does not have to be repaid. For example, some Americans qualify for PELL grants given by the federal government that help pay tuition and other higher education expenses.

---

To grant means to agree to give or allow (something requested) to. It can also mean to agree or admit to (someone) that (something) is true. A grant is a sum of money given by a government or other organization for a particular purpose.