How long does it take for eggs to be room temperature?

Here's a tip to bring eggs to room temperature quickly. Fill a small or medium bowl with warm water. You want the temperature to feel like a warm bath (you don't want to end up accidentally cooking the eggs). Carefully place the eggs in the water and let them sit for 5 to 10 minutes.