What are the five most populated cities in the u. s.?

The top five cities in the U.S. as of 2019 are: New York City, NY at 8.6 million; Los Angeles, CA at 4.0 million; Chicago, IL at 2.6 million; Houston, TX at 2.3 million; and Phoenix, AZ at 1.7 million