What are the five most populated cities in the u. s.?

The top five cities in the U.S. as of 2019 are: New York City, NY at 8.6 million; Los Angeles, CA at 4.0 million; Chicago, IL at 2.6 million; Houston, TX at 2.3 million; and Phoenix, AZ at 1.7 million

---

According to data from the US Census Bureau the most populated city is New York City, NY, with 8,622,357 people, followed by Los Angeles, CA at 4,085,014, Chicago, IL, with 2,670,406, Houston, Texas, at 2,378,146 and the 5th most populated city is Phoenix, AZ with a Population of 1,743,469.