Who invented wax?

No one invented wax. Waxes are somewhat complex mixtures of fatty acids, alcohols and other hydrocarbons that occur in nature, and can also be chemically produced. In nature, they occur in many plants, are also produced by bees, and by your ears. Carnauba wax, is from the Brazilian palm tree