How long does it take to walk twelve miles?

It would take the average human about 3 hours, 52 minutes, and 12 seconds to walk 12 miles at 3.1 mph.

---

How long it takes to walk twelve miles is relative to how the speed you are walking. At a moderate pace, it will take you about 3 hours and 15 minutes to walk twelve miles.