How do i know if a kiwi is ripe?

Start by looking for firm, unblemished fruit, and don't worry about the size — smaller kiwifruit taste just the same as larger ones. When it comes to flavor, size doesn't matter! Press the outside of the fruit with your thumb. If it gives to slight pressure, the kiwifruit is ripe.