What is a gibbons moon?

The waxing gibbous moon, is defined to occur when the Moon appears to be more than one-half but not fully illuminated by direct sunlight. Because the fraction of the Moon’s disk that is illuminated is increasing, we consider the Moon to be “waxing.”