What do you do babies start crawling?

It is important to make sure your home is safe for your baby before they start crawling. Some baby-proofing steps to take include putting safety gates at the top and bottom of stairs, putting safety covers over electrical outlets, and securing kitchen and bathroom cabinets with child-proof latches.