Are rhinos in danger?

Yes, the main threats to rhinos today are poaching and habitat loss. Poaching and illegal trade of rhino horn has increased sharply since 2007 and remains one of the major reasons rhino are still endangered today. Habitat loss is the other major threat to rhino populations.