Who is the enemy in world war one?

World War 1 was fought between the Allied Powers and the Central Powers. The Allied powers were comprised of England, Russia, France and Japan, along with some other smaller European countries. The Central powers included the Austria-Hungary Empire, Germany, Bulgaria, and the Ottoman Empire.