What's the benefits of having a dog?

According to the AKC, there are 8 scientifically proven benefits to owning a dog: Dogs relieve stress; are good for your heart; make us happy; make us more social; keep you in shape; their sense of smell can keep us healthy; they make us want to care for them; and they can make us more attractive.