How many square feet is a three car garage?

It depends on the actual size they are typically in the ball park of 1000 sq ft. A 24 x36 is 864 but it doesn't leave room for much else besides parking a standard size car in each bay. If the garage is to hold an extended can longbed truck then a 36 s 28 would be better at 1008 sq ft