Who was elizabeth the great?

Petersburg), empress of Russia from 1741 to 1761 (1762, New Style). The daughter of Peter I the Great (reigned 1682–1725) and Catherine I (reigned 1725–27), Elizabeth grew up to be a beautiful, charming, intelligent, and vivacious young woman.Petersburg, Elizabeth was proclaimed empress of Russia