How long is a chameleon's tongue?

A chameleon’s tongue is probably a lot longer than most people expect. For an average chameleon, it’s tongue is approximately twice as long as it’s body. Chameleons are also known for how fast they can move their tongues. They can make their tongue fly at an insect in less than 100th of a second.