Who is king edwards?

British King Edward the 8th was great-grandson of Queen Victoria, and the uncle of Queen Elizabeth the 2nd. He abdicated from the throne in order to marry divorcee Wallis Simpson. He was created Duke of Windsor when he stepped down and his brother Bertie became King George.