What is the bricks alliance?

BRICS is an acronym coined to associate five major emerging national economies: Brazil, Russia, India, China, and South Africa. Members are known for their influence on regional affairs. BRICS nations meet annually at formal summits. Brazil hosted the most recent 11th BRICS summit in November 2019.