How long are olives good after you open them?

Canned olives can be stored in the refrigerator in an airtight container for up to 2 weeks after opening. Make sure that the olives are covered in brine or liquid to help preserve their quality. You can also freeze them in an airtight container. Frozen olives can last up to 6 months in the freezer.