How long does it take to cook asparagus in the microwave?

Place the bundle in the microwave and cook on high for 3 minutes. Check for doneness — the asparagus should be tender crisp. Microwave for 1 minute more on high if needed. Remove from the microwave using tongs: Using tongs, carefully remove the asparagus from the microwave