What year was the wreckage of the titanic discovered?

September 1, 1985, the 73-year-old Titanic wreckage was finally discovered. The tragedy of the RMS Titanic rocked the world on April 15, 1912, when the "unsinkable" ship destined for the U.S., hit an iceberg and took 1,500 innocent lives.