What is elwood?

Elwood Blues is the taller and thinner brother of "Joliet" Jake Blues. Together they are The Blues Brothers, a classic rhythm and blues band popular in the 1970s and 1980s. Elwood has tried several times to rebuild the band in the years since, with little success. Jake's whereabouts are unknown.