What does the word r. i. l. l. mean?

R I L L is the word rill. As a noun, rill means: 1) a very small stream. 2) any of several long narrow valleys on the moon's surface. As an intransitive verb, rill means: to flow like a rill (or small stream). From Merriam-Webster.com