Who invented steroids?

Steroids are naturally occurring in the body. So in that, the first man and the first woman to walk earth. If you mean who invented synthesized steroids that the body could actually use, that would be Dr. John Bosley Zieglar, aka the "Godfather of Steroids." He was able to create Dianabol in 1954.