What is pure oxygen?

Pure oxygen or oxygen-enriched air is used in many industrial applications. ... The US CGA (Compressed Gas Association) and other standard-setting bodies define oxygen-enriched mixtures or atmospheres as any mixture or atmosphere containing greater than 23% oxygen.