Are there trees in the ocean?

Are there trees in the ocean? Sciencing.com says: Some plants, such as various species of oak, maple, magnolia, cedar and willow, can survive in conditions with high soil salinity or salt spray. However, mangroves are the only trees that grow directly in salt water.